2nd piece of BLOG sia!


Advertisement
Africa
February 21st 2007
Published: February 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post


Woah! It's been like 1.5 months since my last entry!! haha.. well.. first time blogger.. and a lazy one at that... maybe not yet hooked to the blogging habit..

Well.. what have i been doing for the past 1.5 non-blogging months? for one, i discovered Battlefield 2 and the 2142 version.. woah.. hooked onto it like crazy.. just dehooked it recently.. and no.. the frequency at which get killed by other players got nothing to do with this.. really.. no..

I've also been going for interviews and doing research and getting visas for the coming trip.. i'm trying to get a job first before going for once in a liftetime getaway.. see how it goes.. at least i have a date now!! date of departure looks to be 11th March midnight and will be flying back on the 1st June weekend to probably start work on 3rd June.. My bro just suggested to me why not start work July, since i've already bummed for so long.. what's one more month? heh.. we'll see... hey! I've just fixed (sort of) a date and so quickly somebody comes along and shake it.. bleh..

oh.. getting visas is such a chore.. i hold an indonesia passport.. which means VERY TROUBLESOME to whichever country i visit.. anyways.. only Egypt, Ethiopia and Uganda hold consulates in Singapore.. so I've gotten Egypt and Uganda.. will get Ehtiopia next week... the other countries.. I've tried contacting them to confirm if i can get Visa-on-arrival.. at land borders.. the email addresses i've found on the internet... most of them are either over quota, or "the mailbox name does not exist"... tried calling them.. and bah! a few of the numbers are actually disconnected... very the frustrating... very the stressed.. must tell myself.. things not easy, then interesting.. easy things.. do for what?!?!?

ok.. so apply whatever visa i can before hand in singapore.. and then as i travel along.. we'll see if the countries have any fortune of me visiting them or not..

research wise... well.. finalized my route... (sort of.. where got things finalize one?).. researched on how many power sockets i'll encounter during my overland trip.. researched on air tickets, schedules.. researched on whether to join overland truck tour or do solo and join up with new friends along the way (Haven't decide which course to take..)..

ok.. 2 more weeks to lift off! for now.. i'll post my visa info here as well.. for other who may benefit.. as well as for my own reference while on the road..

i'll post my route and other stuffs soon.. (guess how many days later?.. haha)




Advertisement



Tot: 0.635s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 81; dbt: 0.0845s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb