Legal bits today


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
November 20th 2012
Published: November 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi all

yesterday was a great start to the training, we discussedthe managers responsibilities, and as they had no idea that they had any responsibilities in Health and safety their eyes nearly popped out of their heads. Mark said I started off a bit wobbly but picked up quickly and was good - I felt better after that! I worried as I hadnt trained for a while and havent done this course at all!

We are in the new training school and on first looking at it it looks amazing, it is clean and has all the mod cons but the floor is shiney and slippery - I am wearing rubber shoes so I am ok but Mark is in leather shoes so is slipping everywhere!

Today I will be mostly discussing Law, I cant beleive I am actually going to be doing a training session about Law, even more so that I requested to do it! Last week I spent studying a week of Law for my diploma so getting ready to train the Law part of managing safely is actually helping for my revision and I do feel quite confident - me - Law - Ha!

I will let you know how it goes.

its not as hot here as before as it is raining season, I havent seen much rain but it is much cooler, it is only 20 degrees instead of 40 degrees but still its warmer than the UK.

The traffic here is horrendous, far worse than I remember it ever being before, there are two visitors here from Egypt, last night they got out of the car and walked the rest of the way back to the hotel, the traffic is not helped by cars driving the wrong way, motorbikes zig zagging inbetween all the cars and bicycles cycling towards cars! Oh and dont forget the hawkers in the middle of the road selling everything from bread and newspapers to furniture and household items and of course the street children and disabled banging on the windows, the best thing to do is to ignore it, it seems heartless but the money that you give fuels drug habits, the best you can do is give food

best get back to making sure I am ready for this afternoon

bye for now

Lisa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb