Twit twoo


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
November 21st 2012
Published: November 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

well my law training was not great - I covered everything but I spoke way too fast and finished early! (nerves!) However I was better today when I trained them in Accident investigation so I am pleased about that, I have more Accident investigation training to teach tommorow.

The HR manager asked me today if I had any advice on how she could advise a colleague with Epilepsy, he has been having fits at work and she is concerned about him getting hurt, she also wondered if there was anything she could do to make him more comfortable. he has about 4 or 5 fits a year, I explained that the best thing is for his colleagues to be aware of what to do and how to deal with it - that really is the best thing, you cant cotton wool him. I told her I had epilepsy and she was surprised and said but you manage it so well, how? but as I told her everyones epilepsy is different some people are like me and some have many fits, unfortunatly you cant pick and chose your epilepsy otherwise no one would have it.

I told her I would send her information to help her and offered to chat to the gentleman.

On this trip I am not having time for sightseeing so far as I am spending my evenings preparing for the next days training course but I do intend to get out and see Kenya on Sunday!

I had time to have a swim in the pool tonight so I am off to catch up on my planning for my course tommorow but before I go I leave you with a Swahili saying

"To imitate the sound of an owl at night, is to invite safari ants into your house" so if you read my blog title out loud be on the look out!

Lala Salama

(swaili for sleep well)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb