Safe and sound in Dar


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
November 18th 2012
Published: November 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, we'll its been 6 months since I did any work travel so here I am back in Tanzania with my colleague Mark - tomorrow we will be teaching our managers a course called Managing Safely, a great big leap on building our health and safety culture within the company - very exciting ( if you like that sort of thing)

The flight in was verity bumpy the turbulance was so bad the plane kept dropping it scared the hell out of me - I made it though and had a short sleep before heading out to the pool to chill out and catch the sun - oh how I have missed the sun 😊 my colleague then pointed to what looked like a weasel, so me ever ready with the internet at my side I looked up the little creature to discover it was a dwarf mongoose, mongoose like snakes so that means there are snakes around - hmmmm explains why the cats are missing.

Off to go and work through the training materials with my colleague

Take care

Lisa

Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb