Arrive at the Kruger


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Limpopo
June 18th 2010
Published: June 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 3
Today was mainly a travel day - although the 2nd part of it was through the Kruger to my (pleasantly less cold) accommodation - although there cannot be many journeys that you see a couple of elephant, a few giraffe, a zebra and the back end of a lion, and the timing couldn’t have been better as I was listening to the Germany match on the radio and no sooner had I seen my 1st elephant then Germany missed a penalty. - happy days ;-)

Settled down to watch the England game in the camp Boma - and wished I hadn’t bothered … but at least it wasn’t freezing!!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

ImpalaImpala
Impala

The first of many
ZebraZebra
Zebra

The first of a few


Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb