update


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia
July 28th 2008
Published: July 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello
well everything is going good here. Today was a bit boring, as I was on game watch all day so they just stuck us out in a treehouse type thing by a waterhole and we counted the wild game that came to drink. It was fun though as we talked alot of the time (there was 4 of us).
So far, I love all the animals. The baby baboons were a bit scary at first (they are pretty old now), but I am alot more comfortable with them now, so they are really fun to play with.
The food here is okay, but really boring.
I think so far my favorite thing though, was taking cleo and pride (two cheetahs) for a walk the other day. We walked them in a new spot... by the wild cheetahs and the wild dogs, so they were really fun to watch instead of at the airstrip where they just sit there most of the time.
I went on a lion walk yesterday, which was really cool, but VERY freaky, because the lion is so Huge... almost full grown, and it jumped on Adesh two times... both times was his fault i guess because he did exactly what frikkie said not to (he separated from the group), but still it was intimidating but fun.
I can't even begin to really explain things properly on here right now, so I will have to do more when I get back to Windhoek.
Miss you all



Advertisement



29th July 2008

What ya eatin
Hi sweetie, someone just asked me today what you are eating over there. I told him all I know is you ate dried worms/slugs. What are you eating? Are you looking to bring anything home yet? Which is your favorite animal? Have you got a favorite? I won't tell the girls:) Hope all is well love hearing from you! I check every day 2 to 3 times. I hope it is more than you expected. Love Mom,Mark and Kyle
29th July 2008

Hey hun, Glad to hear everything is going good. I just responded to the email you wrote me, so this little message here is not going to be all that great. Also, glad to hear that you are making lots of friends over there, sounds like you are having a blast. I know I say it every time I write but don't forget to take lots of pictures. We are going to need them if you are going to make your picture novel this time instead of a book. Looking forward to your return and the days after hearing about all the exciting things you got to do. Aren't you glad you got to go on such and adventure. Love you Mat
29th July 2008

Work
Nikki, Glad things are going well, I know you expected the work but it's never quite what you think it will be. I hope you are getting lots of pictures and videos. Can't wait to see them all when you get back. Glad you are getting to work with lots of different animals. We are checking your blog every chance we get. Love you and miss you Dad and Cheryl

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb