March 16th


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Windhoek
March 16th 2008
Published: March 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrived back in Windhoek today. After we left the Frans Indongo lodge in the middle of nowwhere, we drove 44k on a dirt road into the middle of nowhere again to the Cheetah Conservatory Foundation. This is an actual farm that takes in and studies cheetah's. There are 47 on site, we saw several of them up close. It is also an education center, so we learned a lot about the animal. There was only us and one other couple visiting because Sunday is their slow day. Long drive back to the capital today. I stopped at a gas station to fill up about 45 minutes from home. Craig's wallet was expertly lifed off of his seat while the wallet was between his legs. I kid on a bike was the distraction as he talked to us while the guy washing the window reached in and lifted the wallet. The loss of money was very small, but it feels lousy to be a victim, we let our guard down. Other than that, we had a great weekend. Saw many things and learned a little too.

I am haning around the city till 6pm tommorow then driving back to the airport, flight leaves at 8pm, arrives in JoBerg at midnight, then a 10 hour flight to Amsterday, then a 6 hour flight to Bradley Airport. I have to start telling myself that it will be enjoyable.

For the last minute planning that I did, the trip turned out to be very good. There is more that I would have wanted to see, but I just ran out of time. I will make the pictures available online this coming weekend and send all of you an email.

Take care,
Dave.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb