Tarifa to Fez


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Tangier-Tétouan » Tangier
February 8th 2015
Published: February 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

First I must apologize for taking so long to write, the internet in Morocco was less than realiable. But I will do my best now to bring you along on our tour, and I invite my travel buddies to add any coments you wish in English or Spainish.

If you were ever worried about travel to Morocco, don't be!

I highly recomment a guided tour through Morocco we used Luxotour (http://www.luxotour.es/es/publications/ciudades-imperiales-desde-tarifa-3-_-271) with a well organized and enjoyable way to travel.

If feels like only yesterday that we were walking though the cobblestone streets of Fez, with it's winding and maze like Medina, I would never attempt this Labyrinth without a guild, good god you would never find your way out. No cars allowed but watch out! for donkeys and scooters and push carts. Attenion!

But WOW! what a place, it is a UNESCO World Heritage site dating back to 13th century, and worth spending a day, I wish we had longer there or at least another day to explore. Every corner of every street is a shopping mecca of arts and crafts, if you don't mind the locals following you around trying to sell you their wares it is all part of the experience.

The trip to the tanner was amazing, I thought the smell would bother me but I was given a small piece of mint sprig to breathe.

I would love to return to Fez again one day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb