Day 8 - Nothing occurring! ... barbecue first use


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Souss-Massa-Draâ » Agadir
March 11th 2017
Published: March 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Today I realised, that sickly feeling that I thought were nerves, before going to Chakib's Mums house, was not nerves! I did think it was strange, as it's not a usual reaction for me. My stomach was churning. I now realise that was the beginning of an upset stomach! Not realising that's what it was, I ate everything at dinner. I had enjoyed the meal, but when I got home, I wasn't well! My stomach wasn't feeling good! I tossed and turned throughout the night. I felt really sick.

It wasn't until the next morning, Omg, I was so sick! But once it was all up, I did feel a bit better!

Ella and Chakib went out surfing, I stayed in bed. I am having a water only day today. I didn't leave the house for long today.

We went to take the hire car back to Agadir. Ella and Chakib had breakfast, I had water, whilst the car was being washed. We went into the souk to get fresh veg and chicken. Them the guy from the car hire, gave us a lift back to Tamraght.

Ella went to work for a couple of hours, me and Chakib stayed home. We had a lazy day, Chakib watched Taboo on my iPad, I went on the roof terrace, thought I'd get an hour of sunbathing in!

When Ella got back from work, she joined me on the terrace for another hour. Then she started dinner. Tonight we are giving the new clay pot barbecue its first outing!

We had black snapper, chicken and veg kebabs, chicken in honey and mustard, homemade potato salad and humous. Again, Ella killed it! Chakib was in barbecue duty, me on pot washing!

Later, Christina came home and joined us, then Larsen, a friend of Ella and Chakib joined us. Larsen seems a lovely soul, always happy and smiling! He has the, Surf Shack' o the beach front at Devils Rock. Nice guy, but to be honest, all of Chakib's friends are! The Moroccans are really welcoming, and particularly respectful!

Ella went back to work for an hour to settle in a group of 32 school youths in at the surf camp.

Chakib and Larsen were instructed to look after me!!!!

We put the music on, whilst simultaneously watching Ted, on silent, with Arabic subtitles!!! But Chakib did make me a coffee, which will always make me happy!

It's nine o'clock now, I feel like it's midnight! I think because the days are so hot, they seem so long.

Ella got back from working, she was only gone for an hour, then all four of us sat chatting for quite a while. Another day fine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb