White people!


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nyanza Province » Kisumu
July 17th 2009
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Most of the Bex familyMost of the Bex familyMost of the Bex family

The son was elsewhere but most of the Bex family and all the kids.
Finally some new people have arrived. They are only here for a week, but still I am pretty happy as the amount of alone time I was getting, was... well getting to me.
They consisted of a 5 person non-christian english family who had managed to persuade the people that they could only come for a week (I think the normal minimum was the two weeks I had taken). I think they were the Bex's or something, and this was their first 'volunteer' thing. Mother (GP), Father, 18 yo son, 17 yo daughter and a 14 yo daughter. Nice people, Richard the father was really good with the kids, he wanted to let them play with the camera, teach them football, talk with them, teach them to write their names etc. He probably had the greatest impact with the kids, I told him why I was not getting involved with the kids, he understood and said least we are in Kenya hey.
Anyway, we all ended up cooking together, which was great as they had some extra cash and would often purchase extra bread, tomatoes and mangoes which made meals great.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb