Little bity insect things


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nyanza Province » Kisumu
July 16th 2009
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

MosquitosMosquitosMosquitos

It had just rained a little the night before, these aren't mosquito's just midges, but there were a lot, and there was one mosquito, you could hear it.
Well that crappy mosquito net. Im basically living on prayers against Malaria as the net is only minimal help and as its the dry season and their are less Mosquitos almost too much of a pain to even bother using. I have a couple ichy bites...
Outside of planting the trees which I only do during the morning and evening, I spend most of my time reading. I should get involved with the kids, but I can't, by principle it feels like men in NZ have been demonised in their involvement with kids, so although I could probably do some good, I have refused to get involved with them.
On principle I would rather read.

Advertisement



6th August 2009

you know, over there they probably dont even have that awareness of men and children that we have here. Or do they?

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb