I'm dreading leaving Ghana


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
October 8th 2009
Published: October 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

1 month already , i can't believe it , i'm having the time of my life . I really do have so many people to thank for that. Number one being God who has kept me sane and shown me so much in such a short time .And my parents for encouraging me to always aim for the sky .
I think being in Ghana has really made me realise whats important to me in life .


I have made friends with this amazing lady that i work with .I shall call her Mrs C . she is 3o year old newly widow , who works so hard and has sacraficed so much to send her kids to private school .

She has seen a few hardships in the last few years but no matter what, she always smiles and has been so kind to me . I get very emotional when i visit her home she has so little but has a heart of gold and always makes me feel so welcome .

This rea.ly makes me put my own life in context why do we want so much when there are people who have so little ?




Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb