Accra


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra » Accra
January 6th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

10:42

I arrived in Africa Last night and got a taxi straight to Frankie’s Hotel in the City Centre of Accra, Ghana. This morning I picked up the hired Land Rover and I’m now traveling up 2 Lake Volta, this should take about 3 or 4 hours. I’ve booked a little lodge on the East side of the Lake because apparently that’s the side where all the interesting things happen. I can’t wait to get out of this stuffy car and explore!! This afternoon I’m going to have a nap (I’m very tired) and try and arrange a boat trip for Saturday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

AccraAccra
Accra

City of Accra, photo taken from roof of hotel!


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb