Arrival in Ghana!!


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
January 5th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

11.58



I’ve made it… I’m on my flight to Ghana!! I can’t wait to see all the fantastic places, sights and people. It will be so interesting to see how different their lives are 2 mine. I’ve chosen a theme of water for my trip and will be visiting Lake Volta, Victoria Falls, The Congo, Lake Chad, The Zambezi River and I want to visit Ethiopia too. At the moment Ethiopia is suffering from the effects of the biggest drought in 60 years. It will probably be upsetting to see how the poor African people survive in those horrid conditions with hardly any water at all. I will be travelling for almost one month and will keep this blog updated as I go. I hope you enjoy reading it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb