Woke up in Egypt


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt
November 14th 2010
Published: November 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I arrived at 2 am after a long 22 hours of travelling. Sat for a while on the balcony overlooking a still bustling city for a while before crashing into bed. Woke up around noon, took a look around and said to myself 'Damn, I'm in Egypt'. Spent the day wanderring around the city and a good couple hours at the Egyptian museum. Beautiful stuff there, rather unorganized though.
The fella at the hostel here is prioritizing a trek through egypt for me that will maximize my time here and try to get it all in. Tomorrow I start with Giza and the great pyramids.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb