Procyon day


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
February 24th 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is Procyon day, which means that the star Procyon reaches its highest point in the skies this night. I had a very very good sleep and this morning after swimming this was translated in these words.
I hear your call
gently setting directions

Past life memories
meaningless in my free-will
love intentions.

I hear your call
of new earth arising
as written in stone

I am dancing this assignment
as a child alone, so
happy and surprising.

I hear your call
pulsating in my heart
coming into full alignment
with all that is,
releasing all that was
within me at last.

I hear your call
and I see the flower
opening in all its glory
white, shining beauty
of unditional LOVE


Today I will be visiting the valley of the Queens, which I haven't been to and yesterday I went to the Luxor museum where I found two wonderful statues of Horemheb, kneeling down for the god Amun.
At the camp I have great talks with Ahmed about his camp and about Islam. It is so interesting to see how people here integrate their spritual connections into daily life. At times it is difficult to understand as my beliefsystems are so different, but I keep very neutral and non-judging which makes it possible to see the Love, the beauty in their hearts.

Happy greetings,
Jonnie
p.s: Baracca, I will look for the pictures tomorrow as I have transferred them to another device which I have not with me now.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



26th February 2007

Egypt in the morning
Hello guy! Thank you for waking me up with a lot of Egyptian culture and sunshine. I guess you're doing very well. I saved already three of you're happy face pictures on my computer. It gives me a deep smile inside when I come across. I go and hurry for my promotion activities, people should go klauteren. Big hug!

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb