Easygoing


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
February 22nd 2007
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

One thing that is so nice about travelling alone is that one can change plans at any time and as much as I want....hahaha..so this morning I decided to just stay in Luxor at Achmed's camp on the west-bank.
During the last week I made some good friends and I just Love the camp and being in Luxor.
So I will relax here, swim in the nile, see some more sights too like the valley of the queens and the Luxor museum.
I booked a train next tuesday to Cairo so I will have enough time to visit the Pyramids at Gizeh and Saqqara (the last place I haven't seen yet).
Then, when I return from South Africa, I will head for the Sinai for there is a special Hathor temple there that I want to visit. I will keep one gemstone for this place.

It is really nice to see how I found my place here in Luxor-West. I meet wonderful people, have great fun and have all the quietness and rest to be on my one at the same time and do just nothing or some reading and some processing/enjoying of all the energy that is going through me...blablabla

That's it for now...maha-salama
Jonnie


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb