More Luxor


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
February 16th 2007
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi There and salam aleku,

After having a first 'decent diner' I went with Achmed Safik and guests to walk around in the East Bank, drink some beer and be in a really puffy hotel....it got really late but still I took the ferry back to my little paradise to sleep between the donkeys and the camels and wake up in the fields....wasn't too awake though.....OEPS.
Nevertheless, I biked to the Karnak temple and just had a GREAT time...it is so overwhelming...so huge...so...impossible almost! A lot of diversed un-centered energy.
I was sort of just walking around, not trying to figure out who built what and when and magically I was guided to some wonderful places..Sekhmet room and statue and the sacred lake were places I felt a very powerful and nice energy in particular.
Funny, in Aswan I saw a man just holding a statue with his hands, it looked so nice and since then I am doing that too. It is amazing, I can feel the ' tone' of the stone or statue and feel it is a wonderful way to help myself getting more aligned with the Love and power in & out.

I sat down by the lake and felt these words, guess who was on my mind and in my heart.....

I purify my soul
gently washing away
my guilt, sorrow and anger.

I sanctify my Life
to You, my Love

With whom I swim in the river
north, south, east and west.
With whom I share the nights,
the days and all the rest.

Just let me give you you this stone,
a crystal tear of my soul
so you never leave me.

So my heart opens
once again
together with you, my love
for ever with you, my love
My dearest Love.


I threw a gemstone in the lake and I was very emotional. When I was leaving the complex I just had to sit down as I felt so much energy going through me, so much Light and so much Love, and especially--so much passion and excitement about what I am experiencing.. Truly I feel that flowers are flourishing inside me, windmills turning fast and singing a song of so much joy..OK, am I clear? hahahaha

I met a cuty boy with who I make nice walks in the afternoon, his name is Mohammed. He is 19 and is a camel (tourist) guide. Tomorrow I will eat with his mother and sisters at his house. Really nice!

Well, that's it for now...I MSN't with Thomas today with the webcam, he is a bit sick. Please my friends, call him once in a while or invite him for some tea or so...I felt he is a bit lonely without my presence..Love you honey!
Happy greetings from Luxor one more, Jonnie


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



17th February 2007

zichtbaar goed.....
Hadie Jonnie! Wat zie je er goed uit! Wat een verschil met toen je wegging! Echt top dat je dit doet, I hope that you will find what you're looking for.... Geniet van je reis en wij genieten op een afstand wel met je mee! Groetjes, Anneke (ex-collega Walborg, remember??)

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb