Luxor days


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
February 14th 2007
Published: February 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Happy valentine!

Hear it here all day, very nice.
I sort of found my ryhtm hier at westbank of Luxor....a swim in the nile, a breakfast with some coffee and relaxing the morning at the camp and in the fields as it is best to visit any sight in the afternoon because of all the big buses of other tourists in the morning.

So I went to the heardresser and off I went on my bycicle to some temples I didn't see before near the Hathesput temple. I was at the Horemheb temple but unfortunately there was not much left...still it was good to be there as I keep feeling connected with this guy...he has such an interesting Life. First ' serving' Achnetaton and then later re-establishing the former Amun cult and others. Why? What happened in this particular timespan anyway? I feel there are plays unfolding over and over again and there is a connection.
Bit by bit I get some information, it is wonderful so see how these bits come together and how they also relate to my (personal) life.
I will write some more about this in a next blog as I haven't got a clear picture yet.

I will write more about this at WORLD OF SOULS under the section channeling/teachings, title ' circle of Life from Egypt'

Also today I saw a really really nice temple dedicated to Hathor. Very powerful and very ancient...I think that also many temples are build upon older structures so what you see is not always what you get...if you get what I mean....hahaha. I was invited by a family to have lunch, which was very nice.
Tomorrow I will have a day like this and make a biking picture ' in action' , I want to visit the valley of the kings and the temple of Luxor, I went this evening (to the other side of the Nile) but it was already closing...hehe...not my time yet..
I will meet Ahmed Safik in the evening and I am really looking forward to that and I believe so he is, so I am sure we will have lots of hugs and fun.
Bye for now, and all my love to all of you from Egypt.
Jonnie


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb