Nile song


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
February 13th 2007
Published: February 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a good swim in the nile and a healthy breakfast I sat down at the nile and just felt so GREAT! This place I am staying is such a special place for me....haven't seen any temple yet, but the energies are just there.
I wrote a beautiful Nile song:
Here I look at you,
glinstering a thousand
moments in the Now.

Here I sit with you
as I sat with you long before.

Here I listen to you
singing your sacred song
and I need no ever more
but Love you.

Here I burry a little stone,
healing the western greed for money,
the eastern minaret tones
of hardship honey.

Here my heart is One
with All.
My heart liberated
from exile.

Here my heart is One
with All
and with you,
my sweetest Nile


Need I say more?
I just did some washing, some walking, some drinking tea with beduins and looking how a young boy teaches a young donkey to obey to him.
It all is so inspiring and I feel very very happy and greatful that I can be here. I miss my Thomas at times to share this moments, but then this is a good feeling full of Love. And off course I have my dearest travelblog....hahahaha
Jonnie




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



13th February 2007

second life
Hello my finest boyfriend! It is truely wonderfull to read your stories, songs en poetry! And to see you being so happy in the places we've been together before. Today I debated in favour of "second life" (you know, the virtual world). But nothing compares to real life as you discover it on your travels, even though there might be a much more enlighted life somewhere out there...(haha). Love you, xThomas

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0683s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb