Coming Home


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
February 12th 2007
Published: February 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey,
After a nice train ride (only 3 Eg. pound, I am so happy with my student card..) I arrive in Luxor this afternoon and went straight to the camp I remembered from 4 years ago on the westbank.
At the time He (Achmed) was sort of building the place, but now it is finished and I am so happy to stay there.
I have a little but comfortable hut, it is quiet and in the fields, just off the Nile, I can see the Luxor temple from my hut.
Theres is Achmed who is still very ' dopey' but he is married now and has a little daughter. There is a swedisch woman who doesn't say anything and looks very weird, but she seems to be very in herself and recovering, or.....well here is my nature of wanting to know everything about everyone....a very interesting lady, she is called Maria.

I keep it short today, here are some pictures from Edfu breakfast and the Salah Camp in Luxor westbank.
I am getting more and more relaxed......
I am meeting another Ahmed in 2/3 days, Thomas and I met hem IN HUrghada 4 years ago, and there is a lady I met on the internet who I might meet, we sort of planned to go to Dendara (150 km north) and forth. I have to see ALL the temples and bike around.....pffff...
Tomorrow I have washing day.....hahahaha...really!
Jonnie


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb