Hurghada


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Red Sea » Hurghada
March 20th 2016
Published: April 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

So Hurghada is a tourist destination on the Red Sea. Fun spot with lots of touro things to do. I chose to do nothing…hahaha…Normally at these resorts in Egypt 90% of the guests are from Russia. Not the case anymore. Lol. I booked in to a place called Sunny Days Palma de Mirette which is one of three hotels under the same umbrella. Across the street is the family joint Sunny Days Resort and Spa or something and next door is Sunny Days El Palacio. The cabby didn’t really explain what was going on when he went to Mirette and then to El Palacio but the guard at the gate told me Mirette was closed. When I went to reception to check in I was wondering what happened to my booking but dude informed me that the two other places were closed because not enough guests. Woa….trying times for sure! I checked in and started my vacation the right way…stuffing my face with a buffet til I couldn’t move. Hahaha…then I rested on the beach. Boom. Vacation. I proceeded to repeat this routine most days, met some nice people, read a big book, and simply relaaaaaxed…..didnt stray too far from the hotel. I vacationed haaaard…












On my last day I did end up doing a tour almost exactly the same as the one I did when I was in Sharm el Sheik 5 or 6 years ago. Starts with an ATV ride for a while, dune buggy ride, tea with the Bedouin peeps, camel ride, reptile zoo, dinner, and a dance show! Fun touristy stuff! Got some good shots of what seemed like an alien planet, but of course the real deal looks a lot better than pics…and that was it for my Hurghada adventure! Off to the airport where I was quite early and harassed by the coppers for being around with nothing to do. The plane was late too. Anyways….off to Turkey for another week of fun in the sun!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb