Finally arrived!


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
September 29th 2008
Published: September 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 3 and finally have access to a computer that has let me download our photos so far. Having a great time - as you would expect... but haven't really stopped to soak up the wow yet.

Haven't really time to chat now but wanted to let you know where and how we are. We head off to Aswan tonight on the overnight train. As soon as we have some time to ourselves I'll stop and write more. Love to all our friends and family.

Jo and Holly


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Lotus Lotus
Lotus

Hard to find - this one outside the Egyptian Museum...
Holly @ GizaHolly @ Giza
Holly @ Giza

Holly does her version of a silly pyramid photo..
The Great SphinxThe Great Sphinx
The Great Sphinx

I got you some desert dirt Jen!


30th September 2008

spinx
its amazing, i look exactly the same when i ly down. hope you are having a great time. jim
30th September 2008

SO glad you're having fun
Hi Mum, I hope you're having a great time. We took the dogs for a walk to the beach today, and we went into the city to shop (and for Jen to go to the dentist), and we got a handbag for me, some sunglasses for me (because Holly's were too big) and some warmer pajamas because the ones I have aren't warm enough. We met Chris Walsh, and he was very, very nice, and we went to the Egyptian exhibit in the Museum and we had a quick look in the Art Gallery. Tomorrow we're gardening, and we might go to Hahndorf in the afternoon. I love you Mum and Holly.
30th September 2008

Something from me this time
Hey Jo and Holly, fabulous silly pyramid photo Holls. Excellent that you're enjoying yourselves. Thanks so much for the sand. You'll have to be careful at customs and put it in something else. Am looking forward to more pictures and more news. This blog is a great idea. Hannah and I have been having an excellent time together. Another great idea. Hi Fran- lovely to see you as well. Much love, Jen and hounds.
1st October 2008

Well hello to you two...
I'm happy to see you arrived safely and thrilled that you're having such a great time. Can't wait to hear more...hint, hint. Love you lots, Mum/Grandy
2nd October 2008

I am sooo jealous!!
Hi Jo and Holly!! It's great to hear from you both and to know that you arrived safe and sound. What are you up to now? What have you seen? I am dying to know all about it! Jo - have you been able to use any of your Egyptian Arabic yet? Holly - awesome Pyramid shot! I took a similar one at the leaning tower of Pisa ha! Have a really great time and I'll be looking forward to more blogs. Lots of love, Teresa xo
9th October 2008

What an adventure!!
Jo + Holly, wow... what a massive journey! Love the photos. I've sent the Lotus shot to my Mum as that's her favourite flower. How are you going on the local tucker?

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb