Amy IS in Egypt!


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
June 11th 2008
Published: June 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick entry to say that I arrived safely on Wednesday morning (local time). I was at the seminary in time for lunch. It was great to see familiar faces and to be so warmly welcomed.

For all of my excitement these last weeks and months in anticipation of returning to Egypt, these last few days I've actually been remarkable calm and contained. Maybe even a little nervous and anxious. But the moment I saw the northern coast of Egypt from the plane the excitement overflowed.

I'm so grateful to be here again. I'm so grateful for this place and everything it means to me. I'm so grateful for this opportunity and for all of your encouragement and prayers. God is good!

I'll write more tomorrow when I'm a little more with it. For now I'll finish my fresh mango juice at the air conditioned Cafe Greco and then head back out into the heat of the day to marvel at this other place I call home.



Advertisement



12th June 2008

T. Friedman: Egyptians' take on Obama
Interesting comments from Thomas Friedman's travels in Cairo only a week ago or so. Read his column in the NY Times Online today.
12th June 2008

The Eagle has landed!
Hi Amy! So glad to hear you're there. I can feel the energy in your words. Can't wait to follow along. Rock it out sister! Nate

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb