Walking Like a Egyptian


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
August 5th 2007
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I have figured out the answer to the age old question. " Why do Egyptians walk that way?" After riding a camel for an hour and a half my research was complete!

This is going to be a short one. I have already wasted a half day trying to salvage as much of my blog site as possible. The travel blog server crashed and lost 28 of my journal entries. I have retrieved most of my photos from last years trip but miss a lot of the photos from this years trip.

So, Egypt what can I say. For the last 6 days there I visited a lot of tombs, ancient sights, the pyramids, Luxor and Egyptian Museum, did a 3 day cruise down the Nile. sounds like a very nice sight seeing week doesn't it?
I have visited 27 countries and Egypt is the first country I have no need or want to ever visit again. Too many stories to get into here. lets just say I hate that country.

I do have a lot of photos for you to look at and hopefully there will be no more problems with the Travel Blog.

Cheers

Tim

SORRY, I'M HAVING PROBLEMS DOWN LOADING PHOTOS.
PHOTOS WILL BE ADDED LATER.


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Very low bridgeVery low bridge
Very low bridge

After lowering the canopy on the top of the boat we had only 8 inch clearance.
3 day Nile Cruise3 day Nile Cruise
3 day Nile Cruise

This is like the boat I was on.


11th August 2007

Hey Buddy
pictures and stories are great... I visit your blog almost every day... looking forward to hearing more stories over a few coronas when you get home... we miss you pal... Kevin, Tasha, Devyn, Jayden

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb