Finally Here!!!!


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Cairo Sunset June 20, 2007Cairo Sunset June 20, 2007Cairo Sunset June 20, 2007

Sunset from my hotel room!
Quick update!

I landed in Cairo at 3PM local time. Smooth flights from Dulles to Vienna and from Vienna to Cairo!

I am very impressed with Cairo. Really cleaner than I expected and the buidlings around the city are incredible. I guess it is much more modern than I expected!

Ate dinner at the hotel - interesting item on the menu Fried Lamb Brains. I passed on that one. Security at the hotel is tight. They X-ray your suitcases like at the airport before they ever enter the hotel and you have to pass through security check point and metal detector (like at the airport) before you can enter the lobby,

Sleeping room is okay. After 24 + hours w/out a bed I can't be too picky!!!

Tomorrow I have business meetings at 11 AM and that should take most of the day!

Anyway, just wanted to tell you all I made it safe and sound!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Cairo Sunset June 20, 2007Cairo Sunset June 20, 2007
Cairo Sunset June 20, 2007

Sunset from my hotel room!


21st June 2007

Awesome!
Hello Guichito, Thank you so much for keeping us up to date on your wherabouts (sp?) Keep those e-mails coming, be safe and enjoy your trip. Looking forward to seeing you all next week in Kansas. I love you, Mama
21st June 2007

Hi Guichito
Hola Guichito! Nice to see you made it there safely. The view from your room is really nice. Looking forward to reading your next blog. love ya.

Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0947s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb