Love Letters, Smoke, and uh, more Smoke


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
May 1st 2007
Published: May 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, the day went as planned as i went to meet up with Tito to help him write his letter or um, for me to write it all for him. He wanted me to write a love letter to a girl he met that lives in France. So, i wrote it up after some Johnnie Walker and some smoke. So, god only knows if the letter was too sappy or if might have ruined that relationship... oops. Time will tell. He did take me out to lunch and some good chicken pitas. Damn, good pitas. Afterwards, relaxed at the pool then me up with Mr. Sadt at the papyrus store and we headed out to dinner at an excellent kabab place. It was very fun as i got to know him at a personal level. Afterwards, he invited me to a smoke cafe and we smoked for about 2 hours and we talked at a personal level about our lives and his religion in great depth. It was an awesome insight on muslim thoughts of americans and their spirituality. Afterwards, he invited me to his place on my next visit to Egypt if i needed a place to stay. Good people in Egypt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb