Coming home


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
March 1st 2007
Published: March 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

Hupsakee, today I went to the pyramids. I was very ready and happy to do my last initiation and allthough the aerea between the frontlegs of the Sphinx was closed, as was the queens room in the Great Pyramid, I just had a great experience!!! (I tried to bribe some of the guards to let me inside the queensroom, ......no luck hahaha

And is spite of the terrible hassles from the very desperate egyptians trying to get you on a horse or a camel or selling you cheap shit, and inspite of the terrible mess around the sight...why doesn't the Eg. government put some care and love? Something to think about.....
So, inspite of everything I was just blasted away when sitting next to the sphinx and looking into her eyes,looking towards her direction..it was awesome. I found a quiet spot, ' jalla-d' all the guys away, put on some nice music and these words came up:
I tune into your wisdom,
wise, strong and one of a kind.
All my cells pulsating
deep down with glorious Earth.

Our hearts connect
loving the same God presence.
Our thougts reflect
the pure divine essence
that we
are.

I feel only Love
I am only Love.

Deep down I breathe,
deep down I forgive
and deep down I know
we are nothing
but Love
Love
and Love.

After this experience I felt like being set on 220V, so I did some walking around to not feel that I would just fly away and bought a ticket for the great Pyramid. At first I was very disappointed I could not enter te queens room, but I just had to accept that. When I entered the kings room I took some time to find a spot to hide my little gemstone, and so I did..
I put on my special music and hold my hands against one of the walls and I closed my eyes.
I really don't now for how long I have been standing there, but at some point the tears were running from my eyes, waves and waves of energy were going through my body, it was so nice!!!!
Then I noticed there was another woman in the room, just the two of us, she was also meditating and I felt very connected with her. Before leaving the room I gently touched her arm and in this moment there was gold!!!
I spoke with her afterwards, after I crawled out of the pyramid with legs that were shaking and trembling...hahah..
She had a little moustache and some hairs on her chin as some (little) older women can have and I remembered my dream of yesterday....I told her...and we were stunned. We had great talks and I felt very connected with her..how wonderful! (see picture)
I wrote something later:
The wall feels warm and soft
it takes some time,
a little time.

The wall speaks of God,
speaks of me
and I listen
and I cry of joy.

What's there to say
but giving my last
little stone
and say
Boy, o boy
IT IS GOOD TO BE HOME


So now I am sitting behind the keyboard in central Cairo and I have 1 day left. I will do some shopping and go to the big souk tomorrow and then I fly to South Africa tomorrow night.

This journey has been one big dream and at the same time I feel connected with myself as I have never felt before. Really, a good friend of mine (Sukhi) gave me a nice letter for this journey and one of her words were: ' do it with joy and Lightness of being'. This is exactly what has happened. I feel I have left so much of my dramatic, heavy, mind-based ways of living & being and got something really new in return.Thank you Egypt! ....and somehow these thanks are reflected back as I see the ancient wise ones, thanking ME!!!

I hope you enjoyed reading my travelblog, I for sure enjoyed making it!
Happy greetings, Jonnie



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



1st March 2007

Journey
What a wonderful journey - I can feel how special it has been for you. Sending Love, Faer
5th March 2007

Thanks for sharing
Hi Jonnie, I have been reading all your blogs, and enjoyed it soo much. Thank you for sharing your experiences. May this newly found peace stay within you always. Within Love, Wilhelmina
5th March 2007

mooi
hoi jonnie prachtig om te lezen. good old memories and wonderful new ones! take care, we volgen je. liefs van leontien
12th March 2007

meer?
He Jonnie, heb je log toch weer gevonden :) prachtig! wat een journey! ga je nog verder bloggen vanuit Zuid- Africa? ben benieuwd naar je ervaringen daar.... heb zo'n heimwee.. liefdevolle zonnige groet vanuit Nederland waar het vandaag 17 graden wordt!, Jeanne
12th March 2007

even uitgeblogd
Hoi Jeanne, ja het was een prachtige reis en nog elke dag geniet ik na. Hier in Kaapstad is het ook heerlijk, maar ben even uitgeblogd....liefs, Jonnie

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb