Cairo revisited


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
February 28th 2007
Published: February 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello Dear,

After a heartbreaking goodbye in Luxor, they even waved me goodbye at the trainstation, I had, as usual, a no-sleep night in a train. I just wonder how people do this, sleeping in trains and buses and airplanes....
So, after arriving in Dahab Hostel I had a really really nice HOT shower! After 2 weeks of swimming in the nile and a toothbrush-shower this was very welcomed indeed.
I walked around a bit and visited the Egyptian museum and realised it is quite a shock from countryside to big apple Cairo.....so I had a nice nap in my room with an extremely vivid dream about a woman with a beard and she made me dance around a campfire and everyone followed...really weird....
Tomorrow is Pyramid day and I hope I will be able to have some quiet time in the queens room of the Cheops Pyramid or between the legs of the Sphinx or whatever....I don't worry at all, as with all the former initiations or releasing I get what happens at that specific time and it is allright anyway.
I will go in the morning and just be at the sight the whole day, let's just see what happens. I will get back to bed early tomight to be fresh and clear of mind and body.

So, my journey in EGypt comes switly to and end, oh time flies but would I never have missed this! and it is not over...far from that...it feels more of a beginning..all my experiences in my life(s) find a point of security and balance that I have been longing for such a long time, but was never been able to ' reach it' .
Now is the time and now it is time to harvest, if you get what I mean and I am so happy and grateful that this is happening now.
There is no drama and no ' big deals', it just is and that feels so powerful. So much expanding energy is released when not having to worry...not having to see the stress outside...for it really comes from within and that can be transformed easily and switly...the love for my husband and family feels so comfortable...my love for this world and my role in it..well...I just feel the strong guidance of and complete trust in Spirit and that's all I need...and above all: I AM A NICE GUY! It took me 40 years to acknowledge this but now is the time to fully embrace this...OEPS...yes I feel a bit lonely in this city now and need to share this on the blog..funny how this works.
Truly I am also a bit fed up with Life here...it is just enough...the dirt, the hassles, the overall energy that hangs around. Don't get my wrong, I respect the people here, but it is not my world really and that's OK.

Lots of Love from rainy Cairo and I will blog one more time to 'report' about my visit to the pyramids and then I am heading for South Africa to visit a dear friend, I am really looking forward to that and see some green and sea...?.....
Jonnie


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



28th February 2007

the boys and I
Hello my truely beloved, the boys (mickey and roxy) and I are doing fine but we miss you a lot! Of course I tell them about your journey and discoveries of great places out there and within your soul. It really inspires me and if it wasn't for the daily dutch rain we get here, I could see you as a star here right in front of me :-) Life is good for us here as well, but time is passing by a little slowly since there is still 6,5 weeks to go before we meet again. Way too long. Take care, enjoy but come home eventually! love and hugs from me and the boys. xThomash

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb