On request/Op veler verzoek


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
March 13th 2007
Published: March 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello Dear readers!
I heared from Thomas and others that you want me to continue blogging, well....as I am a nice guy I will meet your request...hahaha

So, after egypt I thought I left the shoe-polishers but I was in for a surprise at Johannesburg Airport, but Oh...this looks like a real treat!
In Cape Town it as raining and I was picked up by my friend Celia and we drove to her house near Cape-Town.
It took me some time to get used to being in a ' modern' country, but for one it was nice to see smiling and nice dressed women and an overall feeling of coming home. I noticed I was a little fed up with moslim society and the constant hassles, with respect off course.
The scenery here is just stunning and I have never seen this before. OK, I was in like Australia and Switserland so as a ' flat-dutchie- I know what real mountains look like, but somehow it is different here. The combination of open country, clear skies with hanging clouds draped on the mountains that come down like huge feet with its toes reaching into the valleys.
The last 10 days I have been doing some work around the house of Celia, like cleaning her pool and learning how the pool system works, but overall I am doing not much....which is very very nice. I am having wild dreams and slowly I start to get to look like a 'coloured', allthough my first day at the beach I got burned on my back like hell and allready the skin is peeling off...oeps.
I made a trip, Celia brought me there and picked me up again, to a town called Stellenbosch which was the heart of the Apartheid system. It has some very old Dutch buildings. I made two poems overthere, one (in Dutch) about me wondering through the streets and buildings and one after having a walk through nature.
In a couple of days I will be going into Cape Town, I made a reservation in one of the hostels and there is a Gay & Lesbian film festival at this time, so this can be interesting.... I am staying here by the way until the 12th of april as My friend Celia will be going oversees to Holland and I will look after her house and her dog.
Now, I am too hot to write now and have a dip in the pool and for sure will come back witha a blog from Cape town in a couple of days.
Aloha, Jonnie
Ouwe gebouwen
tip-top onderhouden
ademen de sfeer
van langvervlogen tijden.

Steeds ben ik de weg hier kwijt.

Prachtige planten
in de schaduw van machtige bomen,
de verhalen komen
van langvervlogen tijden

en steeds ben ik hier de weg kwijt.

Ik neem een wijntje,
het kost hier geen drol
een broodje spek met banaan.

Waar komt dat gevoel toch vandaan
dat ik het hier ken
en toch steeds weer
de weg kwijt ben?

There is something in the air,
the waters, soil, trees and skies.
There is something coming about
and it is not much of a surprise

for

It's a coming home
the one that was bound to occur
a sudden resonation
realisation

for sure

I never thought I'd have to take my breath down
I never thought I could hold this amount of Light

still

The poer is felt in all of its glory
unconvincible and mighty
male manifestation.

p.s: my email address
on request: jonnie.ploeg@chello.nl


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

inside a old dutch houseinside a old dutch house
inside a old dutch house

I talked to this get, went over a line to caress here, but she is dead.....arrrgh


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb