Cape Town party time


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
March 17th 2007
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi hi,
I have made it into Cape-Town!
Celia brought me there and I found a really nice (backpackers) hostel which is close to the cinema where they are showing the movies of the African Gay & Lesbian film festival. I booked a film every night with a total of 4, I am really enjoying them!

The scenery here is, again, breathtaking....and I have seen some places in the world....The beaches with white sand and the mountains and houses just complete the picture. The water is ice-cold, but I like that (some think I am crazy to go in, but I just think they are ' koffie-moffies' (afrikaans for pussey's).
I have been going out the last 2 nights, which was nice allthough I feel that when it gets later in the night the drugs take over with many of the guys and then for me the party sort of over.
It is not so easy to go to places here, the public transport system is chaotic or non-existent but I walk a lot and overall I feel it is quite safe here, in spite of all the warnings. I just make sure I don't look to much of a tourist and don't take too much money with me.
Well, what else is there to tell? I will stay for about a week here and need to see the ' tourist things' but somehow everey day I just want to go to the beach....oeps....this afternoon I will go to sunset-beach (sands bay) and then later in the night I will see a movie at the Waterfront cinema.
All my love, Jonnie


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



30th September 2008

Hoi hoi
Hey Jon, ik lees dat je nog steeds onderweg bent, geweldig man, veel plezier

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb