First Contact


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
February 3rd 2007
Published: February 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Holadiee, My Journey has started! I couldn't have a more relaxed start for my husband Thomas organized, without me knowing, a say-goodbye party...All my nerves and doubts were taken away, there is nothing more fulfilling then having all your friends over and have them bless your trip. Thanks so much Thomas and friends, it was wonderful!!!

Here in Cairo it is very very cold so I bought a ' muts' . And I am a bit in a culture shock, but that's allright.. It is chaotic here (it took me almost 3 hours to get from the airport to town-centre, but that's because I don't want to take taxi's....stupid Dutchman I am..and I rented a iny tiny room for 4 euro's, but to save some money.....I love it.
And I love the very friendly people here, the dirt on the streets, the noises of the cars, it is just that back home everything is so clean and organized and...boring hahahah

Well, as the pictures show I found my favourite shisha-cafe and managed to put the pictures on this blog, of which I am very proud of...

I will just give myself some time to adjust being here, and on monday I think that I will go and take the day-train all the way to the south, Aswan and tomorrownight I will visit the Giza-plateau to see the sphinx and the pyramids with the stars shining on them..I don't think I will go in them (yet) and save this for the end of my journey.

I got 11 little gemstones from a friend yesterday, they seem to become my ' seeds' to plant wherever I feel to do so. I think that is just wonderful..
Now, enough for today I go and meet some people, I hope, and maybe smoke another shisha (waterpipe)
Happy greetings,
Jonnie


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



3rd February 2007

Lieve Jon Het is zaterdagavond 23.30uur en denk laat ik eens naar jon's travelblog kijken en ja hoor! fantastich om al wat van je te lezen en hoe je alles ervaard.jammer dat je muts bij mij lag he!nou ik geniet van je verslag en tot maandag kus trees
4th February 2007

Wish
I wish you find what you are looking for, and Njoy your path.
5th February 2007

YO jon
He ho Wat een waanzinnig idee dat je nu in egypt rondloopt : wish you all good experiences !!!!!!!! Big hug Mo
6th February 2007

Thanks so much for sharing
Hi Jonnie, You have been on my mind daily. Hope you enjoy your stay and find what your spirit is looking for. Within Love, Wilhelmina
6th February 2007

Goed, vent!
Nice to be a little bit part of your journey! Bisnis as usual here. A lot of 4m levenswandel preparation and cuddling the baby. A big hug for all what is coming your way! Read you!
8th February 2007

angel
Hallo Jon, wat heb jij een beschermengel op je schouder gehad zeg!Het is haast niet te geloven dat je je beurs terug hebt gekregen.Er bestaan nog eerlijke mensen!Eens naar je moeder luisteren is zo gek nog niet.We genieten van je verslag en kijken al weer uit naar de volgende.Er ligt nu een pak sneeuw hier,jammer voor niet lang.Jon wees voorzichtig en geniet.with love trees
22nd February 2007

Sounds Awsome!
Hi Jonnie! My mum Else put me onto your site. Great to see you doing some inner soul searching, but don't forget to also live in the now and see everything for its true beauty. Maybe you should come for a holiday to Melbourne and I can take you to some Chakra healers - wonderful experience. How long has it been since we last met?? With Love Mel
22nd February 2007

surprise!
He Melanie, What a nice surprise!!!!! Hope you are doing fine, as you can see in my blog I am doing great, and don't worry....I enjoy EVERYTHING. Hope to see you soon ne day, you are always welcom in AMsterdam. Love to all of you, Jonnie

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb