Big summit tonight.


Advertisement
Congo, Democratic Republic of the's flag
Africa » Congo Democratic Republic » South » Lubumbashi
August 9th 2009
Published: August 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all.

Just want everyone to know I have spoken with Mom. She sounds well and was happy to here my voice.

I will make today short.

Have a meeting tonight with my team of advisors. They are all Christian men who are commited to completing this task.

I have given them an AMERICAN STYLE deadline. Dimanche...Sunday the 16 th.

No more Congolesian Tomorrows.

We shall see.

Today I was sitting at lunch exhausted. It is very difficult to have so many people hanging on you ... even with love.

At that moment Marie came into the room with a flower just for me.

It melted my heart and gave me new resolve to get this mission accomplished.

The playoff beard is in full bloom. The people here are amazed at the hairy Muzungu.

I wish I coulld download photos...I have a ton.

Any way gotta go now.

Peace and love to all. Keith.

I Love You Rachel. Over and out.

Advertisement



9th August 2009

I lit a candle for you at church, Keith
The light is burning. Also, I'm sending my Steeler rosary to Rachel with instructions to place it on your Steeler "shrine" in the hopes the Blessed Mother will intercede and get you home with Kamina Marie in time for the next exhibition game. I'll get a new one from Thres someday. It's my gift to you and the least I can do since you gave me your Steeler scarf one Thanksgiving, which I have treasured. Your little flower gave you a flower. Nothing could be sweeter. What a gift from God! Serendipity! Loves ya!
9th August 2009

Beautiful!
Well, little brother, I've officially run out of titles, but I think beautiful just about sums up that last blog. Very glad to hear you've spoken with Mom. I spoke with her last night and she was obviously concerned and I'm sure just hearing your voice was just what she needed. The story of little Kamina Marie giving you a flower, just about melted my heart. I've taken on a few tough tasks in my day, most of them were thrown in my lap, but I can't remember one as difficult as the one you're going through. Maybe it just seems that way because someone I love so dearly is suffering so much to complete it. Still praying for your and Kamina's safe return soon. Love ya much, Cathy
11th August 2009

Gee Thanks My Love!
First - thank you for calling today. It brings such a peace to my soul when I hear your voice! I have lots of pictures Steph Cook sent to me on my desk of you so I can see you. Had to wash the sheets so no more smell of you...speaking of smell, please read below, and "gee thanks for the blog comment". I love you! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Mary Starr [mailto:agentm@kc.rr.com] Sent: Monday, August 10, 2009 4:08 PM To: Rachel Andrisevic Subject: Re: Donations... Good, can I smell your sweaty hair afterward?!? hee hee ! Word on the street is that it smells really nice. : ) ----- Original Message ----- From: Rachel Andrisevic To: Mary Starr Sent: Monday, August 10, 2009 3:47 PM Subject: RE: Donations... Thanks Mary! Will help you carry if needed! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Mary Starr [mailto:agentm@kc.rr.com] Sent: Monday, August 10, 2009 3:39 PM To: Rachel Andrisevic Subject: Re: Donations... Will do! Prob. next week sometime. Might need help carrying it in? We'll see. Loved Keith's second-to-last blog. : ) ----- Original Message ----- From: Rachel Andrisevic To: Mary Starr Cc: Evans, Mark Sent: Monday, August 10, 2009 3:29 PM Subject: RE: Donations... Hey Mary - Mark Evans needs one too (he asked me a couple of weeks ago and I forgot), so if you could bring it to church and leave at the front desk (that is if it is a time I am not here) with Mark's name on it I would be grateful! Thank you so, so much! Blessings, Rachel -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Mary Starr Sent: Saturday, August 08, 2009 10:40 PM To: Rachel Andrisevic Subject: Re: Donations... Hi, Rachel! Just wondering what size microwave is needed? I have one that's nearly new, it's regular sized (big, if anything). Don't need it cuz I already had a built-in when I moved in last year so it's just been sitting in Mike's basement in IA. If you like, I can bring it back w/me when boys and I drive back next Sunday. - Mary
11th August 2009

Keith, Wow! Just read all of your blogs from the beginning, I have no words, just prayers, your daughter is beautiful!! Can't wait to see both of you on Oprah one day, what a journey that needs to be shared. Jenna and I will be praying for your safe and SPEEDY return. Take care, Jolynda
11th August 2009

Prayers
Hey Keith! I just wanted you to know that you, your family and this beautiful new baby girl are in my thoughts and prayers! I hope that you two are able to come home soon! I can't wait to meet her. She and Makayla will have to get together for a play date. God bless you and all that you are doing!

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb