Still no passport.


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear friends and family.
As yesterday began with elation at a call from the US Embassy, it ended once again in frustration and sadness after being told to come back tomorrow.
Well, today is tomorrow, and I don't know if I have many more tomorrows in me.
................................................................................................................................................................
On top of all that, I am being cursed by someone who lives and works here named Mom Theresa Cox.
Mom Theresa, I appreciate what you are saying, but please Madam, do not curse my family.
I am attempting to bring hope and a future to this child from an orphanage.
If that is not sufficiently positive enough for you, Mom Theresa, then so be it.
Of course you do not know this, but I already have one son who died from complications of a traffic accident, so I will speak no more of you nor to you.
So let it be written so let it be done.
.................................................................................................................................................................
Now, I have met some wonderful people while on my morning walks.
Pascal the money changer is the most friendly indivdual in the neighborhood.

Must go now.
Peace and Love to all.
Thanks for the prayers, candles and offers.
Spaghetti and meatballs at 1603 when I get home!
Keith.
I Love You Rachel.
Over and out.



Advertisement



24th July 2009

hey
If some one is cursing you, there is some one else un-cursing you! No one can curse you dude. don't worry about that.
24th July 2009

Keith...you are an amazing man. For you to be over there, in its self is amazing. All you have gone thru, all the lows/all the highs. Saving that precious baby from a life of pure hell. I've been having a hard time with your situation. My heart is filled with so many feelings. I've cried so many times, for joy, for yet another denial. The pictures of your sweet baby girl! You are going to live thru this as will Kamina. You both will come home, together. And when Kamina grows up and hears the story of your incredible journey, she will be so proud of you and truly know what a blessing and a fighter and savior you are for taking her out of that hell and loving her like no one else could have ever loved her. Hang in there...we're all behind you. xoxo Karie

Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb