Just received a call from the Embassy!


Advertisement
Published: July 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

They have received my file and are requesting my presence in Kinshasa!

Must arange for arrival in Kinshasa Mon - Thurs. of next week. Today is Thursday the 23rd. High noon.

1. Go to the clinic with baby. Results can take 4 to 10 days.
Jean Jaques contacting Dr Baum to expedite for baby.

2. Go to the Embassy with paperwork.

Interviews Monday through Thursday.
VISA will be issued the following Monday.

All still hinges on passport office here.

Wow! I was just getting ready to pack it in.

Rachel, please reach out to travel agent for an assist with the tickets home for our BABY AND ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I do not know the exact date yet, but will advise you next week.

Have to go to passport office now, then work on my own VISA.
Also, being very frugal, but money is again a concern.
I will let you know if I need more.

Please reach out to Isreal for my contact in Kinshasa. Cannot burn any more money by paying for someone else's taxi cabs, meals, and lodging.

Email while in Kinshasa may be fewer and farther between since travelling with child, but very very hopeful now.

Please pray for passport today.

I Love You Rachel. Over and Out.

Advertisement



23rd July 2009

strength
We will continue to pray for your and Kamina's safety and strength to get through this amazing journey! And the Gates will be waiting and warm! I know there are many Angels watching over both of you! Love, the Snows
23rd July 2009

Steelers rosary comes through again!
That's right, Keith, I have a black and gold Steelers rosary. Try to top that one - yea! Loves ya, little brother, and hang in there.
23rd July 2009

We miss you!
Hello Keith, I didn't get a chance to talk with you before you left and really hadn't heard of the good news until your last day here at work. How excited you must be! I wish you the best! My thoughts and prayers are with you.
24th July 2009

more candles
Will be praying and praying for you and Kamina to come home together August 2. And more candles, 24 going right now. Praying for your and Kamina's strength, health and safety. And, for everyone you come in contact with for their hearts to soften so this can happen. Sending love and prayers to you and Kamina and to Rachel

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb