WOW! I am overwhelmed by your Love.


Advertisement
Published: July 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

My Danish friendsMy Danish friendsMy Danish friends

When I returned a basket case from Kinshasa, these wonderful people were at the guest house. I drank in their joi de vive!
Dear friends and family,

I am moved to tears after reading all your your latest comments.
Brenda, keep lighting candles.
Larry, get up off your knees, God can hear you from a sitting position.
Daniel Kreepy Doll Baxter, thank you for the Macbeth quotation; that was driving me as nuts as him!
Every one else, thank you thank you thank you.

I am trying to stay positive and praying that God can soften the hearts of the individuals I am dealing with, but as yet, no such luck.
I go to the passport office again today at noon my time.

I will try to accept all entries, (thanks Johnny for that heads up) but not sure how much time it will take on this antiquated system.
I can hear the squirrels on the treadmill every time I click "enter."

Again, dear friends, I am staying as positive as I possibly can. But time is running short. So is cash.
How do you get a reciept for a bribe? If anyone knows, please advise.

Healthy, walking daily, losing a little weight (not from not eating), the stress nodule on my chin has come and gone, have only enough Malaria medication to last until flight leaves Aug 2nd.
Looks more and more like I will be on that flight - solo.
It saddens me immensely to think of leaving Kamina Marie behind, but not accomplishing anything is a waste and not in my nature.

If I need to save up for five years and come back to get her, I will. You can count on that.

So, ok, gotta go before the power goes.
Peace and love to all. Keith.
I Love You Rachel.
Over and Out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb