Same day, same message.


Advertisement
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Kamina Marie in the bath.Kamina Marie in the bath.Kamina Marie in the bath.

What could possibly be cuter than a baby bath?
Trying to attach photos to this site.
The power blinked a moment ago. Not sure if original blog was sent.
I'm receiving emails now and I must say, just to see the name DUKE ROSS makes me laugh!!!!!!!!!!!!
I thank you all for being interested enough about me to read this.
For those of you who are reaching out to Senators McCaskill, Pelosi, Cong Cleaver, Pres Obama and Clinton, the US Embassy, the Office of Homeland Security, and others, I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If the passport comes through today, I'll be just about ready to go back to Kinshasa.
Tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow...
I know that's from Shakespeare, I just can't remember the next line.
What an adventure.
"Not all those who wander are lost..." Tolkien.
If my child's life didn't hang in the balance, I would be a little more relaxed.
Thanks. Peace and Love to all.



Advertisement



22nd July 2009

deja vous
Your experience brings back some rough memories from my experience in Ukraine...I can relate completely! Hang in there...the pain and frustration now will bring more joy soon enough. Kamina is a cutie!
22nd July 2009

Kamina
I read your blog today and got to see all the pictures Rachel sent...She is so beautiful.God is amazing and I know you will both be home with Rachel soon.We are all taking good care of Rachel...She can't wait for your return.Our church is amazing...Blessings to you....Stay safe. Kathy
22nd July 2009

Uncle Keith
How is Kamina's leg? she is very happy! "To-morrow, and to-morrow, and to-morrow, Creeps in this petty pace from day to day, To the last syllable of recorded time; And all our yesterdays have lighted fools The way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle! Life's but a walking shadow, a poor player That struts and frets his hour upon the stage And then is heard no more. It is a tale Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury Signifying nothing." Macbeth I love you Uncle Keith
22nd July 2009

Nothing's cuter!
Oh my, it doesn't get much more adorable than that! God Bless You, Brother! Love always, Cathy
23rd July 2009

HI
Keith, I am a good friend of Rachel. I have been reading every blog you have entered. I am amazed with everything you have done for your family. I pray that you and Kamina will return healthy and soon. Thoughts and prayers, Amy

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb