Posting everyone's comments?


Advertisement
Published: July 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Rachel, what does that mean? Thanks for the Western Union. Message received.

I'm a dinosaur in a third world country and the power may and will go out at any second.

I apologize to everyone who has sent comments, but I don't have any time to research how to do the thing you asked.

Maybe Johnny knows how to do it and can walk through it. He taught me Ctrl C and Ctrl V and they work like a charm.

The good knews is I've finally located an American keyboard. Typing speed: 25 WPM. Yeah!

Hello to all at CVS Caremark!

I'm fine, the baby is more gorgeous than you can imagine, and I can't wait to get out of here.

If I can figure out how send just one photo through this blog, I most certainly will.

Due to Congolese time, I have no idea when that will be, but with two Senators, a Congressman and a former President working on it WHO KNOWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Things are indeed progressing more smoothly now that I'm in a Congolese frame of mind. However long it takes, that's how long it will take.

I have a feeling this process will eventually get completed, but I could not even guess when.

I am overwhelemd by the responses from everyone. I have read all of your comments. Thank you.

Well, gotta go and give it another try tonight at the passport office.

I've emailed David Doyle the US Consulate at the Embassy. Hopefully things can be expedited and I'll be eating Gates BBQ before Labor Day.

Hey, when does football season start? Oh man, I gotta get home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Here we go Steelers, here we go. Again.

Peace and love to all of y'all. Keith.

I Love You Rachel.

Over and Out.



Advertisement



21st July 2009

Things appear to be looking up!
Hello Little Brother, Your blogs are sounding more and more upbeat and positive. My prayers and everybody else's are obviously being answered. I'm unclear as to whether or not you will be bringing Kamina with you when you leave the beginning of August, if you're still leaving the beginning of August? I can't wait to hear all about this at some point. I think you're going to have to write a book and I hope you're making clear notes in a journal or something. It's difficult having a one-sided conversation, but I just send the comments through so you know we're reading them and praying for you. Can't wait to see little Kamina in a more recent pic. I already think she looks like you, Keith, from the ones you posted months ago. Isn't that funny? Love ya much, Cathy
21st July 2009

HERE WE GO STEELERS!
HOME GAME AUGUST 13 v. CARDINALS - 8:00 pm on ESPN!!!!!!!!! CAN'T WAIT!
21st July 2009

Uncle Keith
You are the best !
21st July 2009

we miss you and glad you are safe!
Keith, we are thinking of you so much and praying for you and Kamina every second of every day. We all miss you and look forward to your return. I'm trying my best to take care of Rachel as much as possible...but it seems you have a million people who love you, so I can only do so much...which doesn't seem to be a lot. But I keep trying. She had dinner with us on the 4th. We have made an offer to her to help out with bills...or fix meals for a month...or whatever you guys need. She politely declined us....but seriously...if you or she need ANYTHING....we want to help. As I said, we are praying for you daily and can't wait for your return home. Love and hugs, Tana (and family)
21st July 2009

A Note from Wexford
Hi Keith! I've been reading all of your blogs during your incredible journey. I am sorry for your troubles, but glad that you are all right. Like I told Rachel, when the enemy is working this hard to try and stop you from doing something, you must be on to something good! Something that will glorify God, no doubt in my mind. So hang in there. I am happy to read that you have adopted their "things will get done when they get done," mentality. It will surely keep you sane. Also remember that things happen in God's perfect time. He will not slumber, forsake you or let you fall. Look to Him and find comfort and peace. I talked to Grandma yesterday and told her about your spaghetti sauce. She loved the story. :-) She sounded very happy for you and Rachel. Take care and be safe. Love, Debbie
22nd July 2009

Praying every minute....
You are a strong man ....fighting for that Beautiful little girl! Admiring all you have been through ...cant even imagine! In our prayers everynight at the supper table ... and more ! Cant wait to see that wonderful bundle of Joy! Praying for your safe return! The Kelly's Cheri ...Pete and Jordan
22nd July 2009

Kamina is so beautiful
Keith I just saw the pictures and have read your blog. Kamina is so beautiful!!! Praying and praying you both will soon be home with Rachel. I light a candle for your family every night and one is burning now. I pray for everyone's safety and peace and for everyone's heart to soften that you need to work with and that you will be coming home soon. Love to you all. The Hills--Mark, Brenda, Melissa and Michael.

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb