Spaghetti sauce with Buffalo meat?


Advertisement
Published: July 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

That's right gang, I cooked some sauce with buffalo meat for my roommates and myself. Mighty tasty too, by all accounts.

I nearly had a heart attack this morning when Pastor Kimba said translations must be done by a Congolese court and the fee is $50 US per page! Then he said the fees are included in the $5000 we already sent to the lawyer. Whew!

Rachel, have you sent the 1999 to Western Union? I've got to have more money so I can pay the sons of bitches here at the passport office who screwed up the first time. This country is so backward.

Please don't tell any of my Sunday school students that I just cussed in a blog. What would they think?

And Maddie Hoffman is my A Number ONE Super Star Student!

Everyone, please know that I am fine. Healthy and safe. Belly full of my own pasta sauce from Mom's recipe. However, no oregano and no mushrooms. But it was darn good. I can feel your prayers all the way around the globe as they are brought to me by The Holy Spirit.

Steve Cook, you can buy me a beer anytime anywhere, oh Great Muzungu Principal! I hope everyone returned home safe and sound and with great photos at Vic Falls. Sorry I missed that. I still have your Swahili book; it is getting a workout here in Lubumbashi.

Practicing my French also with Dr Daniel Shungu, the son of the Dr Shungu of Shungu Clinic fame. The world is small.

Nous avant de papier hygienique, s'il vous plait...We need toilet paper, please.

Rachel, I Love You. Please advise if the I-864 has been completed already through the in home study.
Also, please make sure everything is written in English and notarized before sending to the US Embassy.

I will be trying to reach David Doyle, US Consulate, tomorrow after I have more info on the passport.

I have a letter written for Mom, but it needs to be driven to Zambia and mailed from there. Might take months to get to her.

Gotta go now. Meeting with the lawyer in 10 minutes. Oh wait, Congolese time is maybe more like tomorrow.

That's one small step for (a) man, one giant blog for mankind.

God's peace and My Love to all of y'all. Keith. (C'est manifique muzungu chef Andre').

Over and out.





Advertisement



20th July 2009

Things are sounding better!
Hello Little Brother, Not sure what I'm basing that on, since I have no idea what's going on behind the scenes, but you just sound better than you have in the past few blogs. I suppose you're sounding better because you have just indulged yourself in Mom's spaghetti sauce, even if it did have Buffalo meat instead of beef, pork, or whatever you usually use. Still praying hard for you and Kamina's safe return, and I'm glad you feel the love and prayers all the way over there. Stay safe. Love ya, Cathy
20th July 2009

Prayers for you and Kamina
Keith, I just wanted you to know we are ALL praying for you and Kamina. We pray for your health, well being and for your safe / quick return home :).

Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0895s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb