We are here at last.


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

JAMBO Y'ALL.

We are all safe and finally here.

We are in an internet cafe and I am typing on a French keyboard and it is quite difficult and the hunt peck method will be quite expensive.

But nevermind all of that, I have seen baby Kamina.

I do not know where the exclamation point is on this keyboard, nor the font change, but suffice to say it was quite emotional.

Our group was walking to this cafe, when Guy Mande spotted Mum Regine walking down the street.

On her back, in a sling was the baby; she's dressed in a gorgeous bright blue dress and it was phenomenal emotions. Men and women should not show affection in public, but screw that, I was all over Mum Regine.

I even think I managed a smile from the baby. I asked Guy to translate for us and it was more emotionally beautiful than I can ever put into words.

Mum Regine says she is responding to Marie Kamina.

Kamina, my darling gorgeous daughter, when you are finally able to read this just know that I am typing through giant tears of joy.

Rachel, she is absolutely beautiful.

They are waiting for us at the guest house; I have placed several items on a coffee table in the living room for Kamina to play with.

The beautiful home made picture book in the white lunchbox is there for them to see, as well as a pair of shoes, my juggle bags and another picture book.

Oh man, this is unbelievable.

Mum Regine says it has been ordained by God. She is a very beautiful woman with a natural smile always on her face.

WOW. That is all I can say.

The trip was fine and without incident, but extremely long.

I must go now. It's "lunchtime" now at 3 PM. I am very hungry, but it's as if I have just been fed by Jesus.

I want to thank everyone. Rachel knows all of your names.

Everyone. Thank you. See yinz soon.

"Kwa herri" translates from Swahili to Good bye.

Peace and Love, Keith. I Love You Rachel.

Advertisement



3rd July 2009

Wow
Wow..congrats. Can't wait to get her home and meet her in person. Good luck with the rest of you trip!
3rd July 2009

Praise God!
Oh God is so good.I can tell the excitement in your voice and are in constant praer for you.May God keep you safe till we see you again with baby Kamina! Rutendo
3rd July 2009

Your beautiful words..
always are so incredible. As you always do, you have brought to life your emotions and I love you so much! I don't even know what to say after reading about your meeting with Kamina and Mum Regine. WOW I guess is it! Home computer is not working so I will be calling Dell today in hopes I can get it up so I can read your blog from home. I really hope I didn't miss a SKYPE call from you already - but now sure until the computer at home is fixed how to coordinate. Church is closed today so I am knocking around this big building by myself. Everybody at church must have listened to you (Tam Tam ratted you out) Sunday because I am being so well looked after. Lots of invitations to dinners, parties, movies. Raining in Lee's Summit this morning - nice and steady. Farmers need it as you always tell me. I am so happy you have landed and there were no incidents. I have to go now so I can read over your words again. Thank you my love for going on the adventure to bring our little girl home! I love you! Blessings - Mrs. A.
3rd July 2009

congrats
What an experience! I am so happy for the two of you. Can't wait to see her and photograph her. ~T
3rd July 2009

Unbelievable, Keith!
So happy for you and Rachel!!! Loves ya - Marie
4th July 2009

Manna from heaven
Keith, thank you for sharing your journey with us. I weep tears of joy for you, Rachel and Kamina. GOD IS GOOD! So faithful and true, unfailing, unending. Glorious! Reading your thoughts, I will quote you, "it's as if I have just been fed by Jesus." Beautiful. You are in our thoughts and prayers. Be safe. We love you, Deb
4th July 2009

Congrats
Congrats Keith...I know the trip has now been worth it's wait and while now that you have met your precious Kamina. It makes up for the awkward keyboard, the flight....everything else is now secondary. Keep us posted and enjoy the sights, sounds, and culture of your surroundings. Chris Byers Sue's Team
4th July 2009

Blessings
OMG....we cried...we love you our friend...have a safe and blessed journey.
4th July 2009

WE ARE - - PENN STATE!
Brother Keith, how are ya doing...obviously one exciting trip....too bad I didn't know sooner maybe Charlotte would have let me go with you...oh well, I guess I'll just have to keep my weed eater duties going with the Allen family, Peggy and Jim....God Bless, can't wait until you get back to LSUMC and we can mess with Kamina and I can tell her the story of JoePa and how he is on God's staff of good people and that I am on staff and I talk with a funny lingo and she will grow to like it!...oops ..that's the Bostonian coming out of me..sorry......anyhow..take care, God Bless, and can't wait to see you home with Kamina......your bud...in God's name....Terry
5th July 2009

I am crying with you guys!! I am so grateful, excited that I am able to come along with you on this journey, even in the most remote way!!! God Bless you and Rachel!
5th July 2009

Jesus working in our lives
Keith, I can only imagine how touched and excited you and Rachel must be. Know you have both been waiting on this for a long time. Want you to know that my prayers, blessings and happiness are with you today and always. Can hardly wait to meet Marie Kamina. In Christ, Virginia
5th July 2009

So happy for you
What a thrill to read your blog. And to read of your meeting with Kamina, it is so wonderful. Prayers that you and Kamina are united soon with Rachel.
5th July 2009

yay!
Awesome!
6th July 2009

amazing!
Keith, That was one of the most emotional and beautiful things I've ever read! I'm so very happy for you and Rachel and hope things continue to go as expected for you while you're there. Very relieved to hear you and Kamina are bonding already. Who can resist that smile of yours? I hope you get this. I didn't see my last comment posted, so I'm not sure if you will or not. Love ya, Cathy
6th July 2009

Keith what an awesome experience! We are so happy to be apart of this journey with you!! Love to you and Kamina!!
7th July 2009

Goose bumps
I literally have goose bumps hearing about the emotion-filled encounter with Mum Regine and Kamina. A true blessing for all involved. Stay safe and know that many arms are sending hugs your way! - Tracy
10th July 2009

Praying for you and Kamina
Hey Keith, You and the precious little one are in my thoughts and prayers every day. I pray for a safe trip home. Blessings, my friend! Betty

Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb