Departure day!


Advertisement
Published: July 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Good morning all.

Slept well; awoke at 6:30 am CST. That's sleeping in for me.

The Friends if the Congo explain the concept of time is more about the event than about the time of day.

Rachel and I had dinner with them at Trinity United Methodist Church.

The group I'm travelling with are members.

Mark is the Pastor, and his wife, Julie.

Steve, his wife Stephanie, and their two sons.

And, last but not least, "Guy" Mande. He's from the Congo and has coordinated my entire event.

He'll be interpreting for me on legal issues.

Rachel has been phenomenal through all of this; I'm just along for the ride, she's handled all of the paperwork.

I Love You Rachel!

Well, time is tight. For now, at least, I'm still guided by the almighty Clock.

My palms are sweaty. It's time to go.

Peace and Love, Keith.


Advertisement



2nd July 2009

~ Good Luck - Enjoy youselves ~
Sounds like all is going well.... Not too long and you will be up to 20%!
2nd July 2009

Keith I am very excited for you. I am sad I was not able to see you before you left. I hope your trip is great.
2nd July 2009

LOVE YA
hello Keith, my friend and brother in christ! Miss ya already love ya hope to see ya as soon as you return with my neice we need to get her hair going Love ya take care keep me in your prayers as I will keep you in mine
2nd July 2009

Your Journey
Hi Keith - Wow... the day has finally arrived! You're actually on your way to the mother land! I just want to say that my prays are with you, Rachel and the rest of the group. May your journey be a safe and trouble free. You guy's are doing a wonderful thing by giving a home to this little person, God will bless you dearly. If I may other some words of encouragement. We never know while we're on this journery which way the river of life will take us. What we do know is that God is always by out side if we just trust him. We must always be prepare for life's challenges and uncertainties. My friend keep the torch forever burning in your heart and mind know that God is with you every step of the way! Learn from the past, look forward to the future, and most all, make every moment count! God bless you, God keep up, until we meet again! Semper Fidelis! Louis (816) 347-3356 w (816) 331-3372 h
2nd July 2009

Anticipation
How exciting! Keep us posted as you can. Safe travels! - Tracy
2nd July 2009

Your first post
Ah Mr. A. you are so cute and kind! All I did was make sure you got poked and prodded a lot - you are the one who has been phenomenal and continue to be. I am so very, very proud of you! I was excited today to hear from Israel there is another couple interested in adopting two children so maybe our dream of having a bunch of little DRC kids growing up together in Lee's Summit is going to happen! Be safe and well and know I am missing you down Mr. Bonski!
2nd July 2009

Hi Keith - we are so excited to be a part of your journey! We are so proud of you. Kamina is so lucky to have a Daddy like you! We are praying for you every day! Take care! The Hoffman Clan
2nd July 2009

Thoughts and prayers are with you.
Keith, just wanted you to know that you are being thought of and prayed for. I am so excited for you and Rachel and little Kamina. I know God has great plans for all of you. You and Rachel have been a blessing to our church family. God be with you.
2nd July 2009

Yay! Go Keith
You go with many thoughts and prayers. I can't wait to follow your adventures.
3rd July 2009

small world!
Keith- Please say hello to your travel companions from Bob and Mary Jarvis' eldest granddaughter (Gary's daughter). My late grandmother absolutely adored Mark and his entire family. My Mamaw and Papaw were members of Trinity since I can remember! You are in great hands and company. Enjoy your journey- Marley Jarvis Baltz
3rd July 2009

We're with you in spirit, Keith!!
The journey has begun to bring beautiful little Kamina home! How wonderful! Peace and love, little brother - :)
3rd July 2009

Good Luck
Keith, Prayers and thoughts are with you. You are on an incredible journey that will bring you great joy and happiness in the end. Take care- Brad

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb