Cusco is just beautiful


Advertisement
South America
August 19th 2006
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Marco on the left and Guillermo on the rightMarco on the left and Guillermo on the rightMarco on the left and Guillermo on the right

They were so cute and so cheeky I could have packed them up and bought them home with me. Notice the rabbit ears
I arrived at Cusco to spend an extra two days here while the rest of the tour went to the Amazon and am meeting up with them on 21st again before we hit the Inca Trail.

Cusco is a beautiful old town and the people are so friendly especially the children. I met a couple of young boys in the square who were trying to sell me postcards and also trying to get me to buy them new shoes. Little Marco only about 7 and wise beyond his years. I guess they have to grow up so quickly here. He spoke excellent english and his little mate was Guillermo both very cute and very cheeky so I just loved them. We had a great chat about Australia and all the while he was still trying to sell me the post cards. He was a perfect little gentleman and we finished our conversation with a nice to meet you and a firm hand shake. And then there was Jorgina who carried around her goat and of course it cost a little to take their photos Uno soles which is about 40 cents Australian so I gave them a little extra. Whilst they are very poor they are very wise and remarkably very happy as well and an absoloute pleasure to spend time with.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

This is JorginaThis is Jorgina
This is Jorgina

She tried to get me to take her photo again the next day. She is pretty persistent too I am sure she will be a survivor


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.5kb