Checking out Cusco on a Sunday


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
August 20th 2006
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

There was a big festival on here today. So I went a wandering again around the streets. People everywhere and this is apparently what it is like every Sunday. Fire crackers, kids in full costume and dancing in the streets. It was awesome to see so many peolple smiling and having a ball.

Have booked in a massage for this afternoon have to have a little indulgence and also prepare those muscles as the day after tomorrow it all begins. I have been fine with the altitude so far just a little light headed however it is far easier to walk downhill rather than up...really gets the heart pumping. I think Cusco is about 3200m and the highest point on the Inca Trail will be about 4200m.

Am planning on hitting the town tonight and getting into a couple of Pisco Sours they are so yummy and usually go straight to my head so its a cheap night out. I planned to go out last night however ended up flaking it on my bed about 4pm and woke up at 1am this morning...well there goes my Saturday night out on the town in Cusco will have to make it Sunday instead. I have checked with the Seniorita behind the counter at my hotel and she has given me a few tips on where to go to get into some Salsa moves with the locals.

Probably wont give you another update until after the Inca Trail so wish me luck and love to you all. Adios for now Sim xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb