Flight & Arrival


Advertisement
South America
March 3rd 2011
Published: March 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'm in Argentina!!
And I could write a whole book about the last 30 hours...First, all flights were punctual and without any complications, however, I'm luggage-free, meaning that I have only what I was wearing plus documents and money! But at least I'm in the hostel in Córdoba and the airelines are searching for my luggage. Apparently, Zürich thought that the rucksack would go directly to Córdoba whereas Buenos Aires says that this isn't possible.
But let's start with the fligth Zürich-Sao Paulo: I didn't sit next to a handsome Brasilian...but to a Polish guy...who went to Brazil with his friends because of the carnaval...his English was bad, he asked me which language people in Brazil would speak, he was snoring and telling me we would be above Israel (it was Spain)...and he used to sip some Vodka(?) during the whole flight.
Sao Paulo has a nice airport, but people don't speak anything but Portuguese...not even some Spanish! The waiting time I spent talking with an Argentino who luckely spoke some Portuguese and helped me in Buenos Aires searching for my luggage.
Despite the fact that I was extremely tired and missed my lagguage, the flight to Córdoba was very beautiful! I could see the huge, brown Rio Plata and the whole landscape between Buenos Aires and Córdoba.
After landing here, a taxi brought me to the quite central hostel and soon after, I met Benja (I will check whether it's 2, 3 or 4 years since we started chatting). He showed me some important parts of the city (gracias) and we had delicious empanadas.
Tomorrow I'll first buy some important stuff and hope for a soon response from the airlines...
Now I definitively need some sleep (no, you can't sleep during a 12h flight)...!

Btw: Comments are welcome!

Advertisement



3rd March 2011

luggage-free isn't always burden-free...
S w e e t d r e a m s ! B o n i t o s s u e ñ o s! T r ö i m s ü e s s! You may dream of some blue thing, weighing about 15 kilo with straps and buckles flying - after some bemusing and nerve-wracking loopings - to Cordoba... Besitos, elmum
3rd March 2011

sorry...
...for the mistakes etc, I was totally uf dr schnure (dead) yesterday!
5th March 2011

huiii
... ich hoff dass das ned bi allne flüg uf sao paolo so gaht mit em gepäck :D .. mir flüged nämmli über di gliche zwüschestatione wi du... aber es beruigt mich scho mal sehr z ghöre dass susch alles guet gange isch, ha scho fasch chli es unguets gfühl bzw. freu mi eifach ned umbedingt, bald innerhalb vo 5 wuche i ca 12 flugzüg z stiige... naja, hoff dis gepäck chunnt gli füre und finds grad sehr agnehm nebm stress bi MA schribe mal öpis schöns z läse ^^ viel spass witerhin und lern schön portugiesisch ;)

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb