School.


Advertisement
South America
November 16th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today I didn't go to my normal school. As an exchange student in Brasil my school has to be a private school. But today I went to watch classes at a public school. I think the public school's classes actually reminded me more of school back home then my private school ever could. Students were talking during presentations, and while the teachers were talking, the only time the majority of the class payed any attention was when they were going to hand in an assignment... and they had what I think was a spare class. The day went by faster then I ever imagined a day that starts at 6:00 am could ever go.

Meanwhile normally while I'm at school, everyone is quite while the teacher talks. Sometimes even while the teacher isn't. They sit in the classroom actually doing their work. These days tend to take forever to end.

I think I almost pre-ferred the public school.



Advertisement



28th November 2010

I can relate
Hi Jess13! Your experience reminds me of my own. Once I was a student here, and now I am a permanent resident of Brazil. I can´t stop blogging on this beloved country at http://braziltravel-ram.blogspot.com/ How´s your Portuguese? Enjoy studying! Ram
4th December 2010

Hello! I am so happy to be an exchange student in Brasil. It's an amazing experience. I've been told that I speak good Portuguese for someone who has only been in the country for three and a half months. And had none of the language before arriving in the country. I have alot more I can blog about at the moment, It's just finding the time to do it.. I am refusing to be stuck to computers this month.

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb