Week three...


Advertisement
South America
September 22nd 2009
Published: September 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, I´m now into my third week here and things keep getting better. I´ve started to widen my circle of acquaintances and now have people I can call friends. Went to my first party here on Sunday night - and let me tell you, Brazilian people know how to have a good time! It was really good fun and the people I met were all lovely.

The weather continues to be amazing. I got a little sunburnt at the weekend so I´m being sensible about not sunbathing for a couple of days, which is torture because its SO HOT!

The kids were very rowdy yesterday and I went to bed exhausted. Tomorrow I´m taking them to plant some trees - we are trying to encourage them to have respect for their environment, but I can´t say they are terrible interested.

I´m hoping to go on a trek this weekend. The Chapada Diamantina National Park (google it!) is beautiful, and I can´t wait to see more.

More news soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb