Brazilian Visa


Advertisement
South America
July 18th 2009
Published: July 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Went back to the consulate to pick up my much awaited visa. I was waiting eagerly for a fancy lil passport look alike visa...with my picture in it. Come on, we pay buckoos for it, shouldn´t we get something fancy? So what did I find. Nothing fancy. Just two filled pages of MY passport...one page with a stick on official stamped white paper and across it on the opposite sheet of my paper a stamped explanation of some sort. I guess my expectations for this visa were too high. Come on it was my first visa I had to pay for.





My time here in Buenos aires has been uneventful, apart from a lot of walking around the city. But yesterday there was a bit of excitement to my day. While I was back on my way to the hostal...a cyclist crossed in fromt of the our collectivo (bus)...I guess the bus driver nearly killed him and the cyclist was not taking any of it. So he sped on his bike, keeping up with the collectivo´s speed as he yelled obscentities to the bus driver. An upheavel of back and forth quarling ignited. As appsengers boarded the bus, the bus driver did not care bc he had better things on his mind like yelling at the top of his lungs at the cyclist. While the passengers kept boarding, the cyclist jumped off his bike to somehow meander his way through the people and before i knew it he was on the bus yelling in from of the drivers face. ¨I can´t believe you had the balls to make me get off my bike¨, the cyclist yelled. Man o man....such roade rage!




This past monday an acquaitance from houston came to buenos aires and she brought me several things I really wanted from back home. Thanks to her, my mom and my friend Irma, I received a bunch of goodies!

!THANKS Mom DAD, IRMA, Effrain and Claudia!






Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Mexico vs ArgentinaMexico vs Argentina
Mexico vs Argentina

Caro, Paula, Fer, Danny y yo en Caro´s apt.


20th July 2009

monkey on the loose!!
mi reyna: que tu espiritu y tu corazon sean juvenil por siempre!!! adelante!!! tu padre que te quiere.
21st July 2009

Pues si Dad!
Adelante caminante! No hay de otra!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb