6 month mark in south America


Advertisement
South America
July 16th 2009
Published: July 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It surely has been a whirlwind of a trip thus far. Let the adventure continue! Well, tomorrow I´ll go pick up my Brazilian tourist visa and I can´t wait to go into new territory.

The brazilian visa took three takes. The first time, I arrived at the consulate when it was closed. The second attempt I failed to have in/out bus/plane tickets to brazil. I went back to the hostal worried of not getting my the visa. But little did I know that German, a graphic designer at my hostal had a solution up his sleeves. With a lil designer work, I now had a roundtrip airfare in/out of brazil. So today, I took the third attempt at the consulate. Batting my eyes and all documents in hand, The lady at the window gave me the all clear. She even accelerated the process and told me i could pick up said visa tomorrow. I was suprised bc it takes 3 busuiness days to get it. Why was I an exception....well....because my supposed ¨flight¨ is leaving on Monday in the afternoon at 4pm...which wouldnt give me ample time to get to the consulate and get to the airport : ) SMERK, wink wink.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb