It has been a while!


Advertisement
Uruguay's flag
South America » Uruguay » East » Punta del Este
February 27th 2007
Published: February 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry everyone about how long it has been since I have updated this thing!!! I have been really busy. I feel like I am really comfortable here and it is finally feeling like home. I know my way around the city really well and have found all of my little cafes and places that I like to go to! I still love my family and feel really lucky to be here. I cannot believe that is almost March!!! Time is flying by!!! I will try to put up picures within the next couple of weeks. Sorry, I just have been really lazy once I get on a computer that has internet and never feel like uploading and of them....but I´ll get on it soon!

This past weekend I went with four other American girls to Punte del Este in Uruguay!!! It was so much fun and was nice to just relax by the beach. We stayed at a hostel that was pretty nice, besides the fact that I woke up every morning with ants on my legs. But we only used the rooms for sleeping and the location could not have been better. We were SUPPOSED to be put in an all girls part. But ended up having two Swedish guys as roomates for the weekend who were really nice, so I guess it worked out fine. One block to the left of our hostel was the beach that was on the Rio del Plata, and about three blocks to the right of us was the beach on the ocean. It was SO gorgeous!!! We chose the best weekend to go because it was SO hot this weekend!!! I spent all day Saturday just walking around and taking pictures of the beaches and then we went to this port that was full of sea lions!!! On Sunday night we went to this restaurant outside and a bunch of younger girls came up to us and started singing songs in English that they knew and it was really funny. They were super cute and we ended up talking to them for a little while. I think that South America is perfect for learning Spanish (apart from Argentina´s crazy accent) because everyone is so willing to hold reeeeallly long conversations with you and they all enjoy helping you out.
As far as the traveling goes, in order to get to Punte del Ests, we took a ferry and a bus. We ended up traveling about 7hrs for each way. But I got back last night at like 11 30pm, so I am still a little tired and need to start studying for my final that is on Thursday. I cannot believe that my 5 hr class is almost done!! I only have 2 more days of class (becuase the test takes up so much time)!!! Well, I hope everyone enjoying their week!!!!

Advertisement



27th February 2007

It sounds like you are having a blast- you sound so happy, which makes me so happy! Keep livin' it up!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb