I wish I had more time................


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
April 19th 2011
Published: April 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Allright, after 3 months travelling around South America i am finally in the place ill be staying for a while, Santiago, in Chile ! Wow already 3 months, quite hard to believe 3 months ago I was on the coast of Colombia ! Feels like I just got to South America... It has been some of the best months of my life though... Cool... so what have I been up up over the past month for those who have been following my blog... and for the other douchebags, well go read the previous entries NOW !

The last time I wrote i was in Nazca where I did a plane ride to see the Nazca Lines from the sky.. pretty sketchy plane, only 5 people could fit in it and 2 of them were scared as shit. I though it was lots of fun hahaha. Theres nothing to do in Nazca though beside the lines... After Nazca it was time to get to Cusco.. Really liked Cusco itself, really nice town. Then i booked the Jungle Trail to go to the Machu Picchu. Its a combinaison of Moutain biking and trekking in the jungle. Well they call it jungle but it isnt... I had a very good time. Once again I got lucky with my group. The 4th morning you wake up at 4am to hike the stairs to get to the Machu Picchu... Then you get a ticket to hike the Wayna Picchu, another mountain on the site of the Machu Picchu. On the top of the Wayna Picchu, you get to have a really nice view of the Machu Picchu(Machu Picchu is the name of the entire site, including the ruins for those you dont know it)... Overall I really liked the Machu Picchu. After that, I stayed one more night in Cusco to recover from those 4 days and went to La Paz, Bolivia. I had no idea what to expect from La Paz but it was nothing like i imagined... Liked the city vibe a lot. Then i had the chance to bike down the worlds most dangeroux road, also known as "Death Road". To be honnest ive been on crazier roads in Colombia but its still pretty dangeroux... it was definitely one the best thing ive done on this trip.. the landscapes were just amazing. And its not that dangerous neither ! Then i went to the Desert of Uyuni on a jeep ride for 3 days. wwwooww again, colocfull lagoons, geysers, the salt desert etc ! After this I switched country (again !) and went to San Pedro de Atacama in Chile because i had to enter Chile before April 10th... Biked through the desert, went on a jeep ryde again and started working out again in a really nice gym they had over there... So I had about 10 days left before I needed to get to Santiago and between San Pedro de Atacama and Santiago theres not a lot to do or see.. Theres a couple beach towns but lets say in not the best time to go to the beach over here (seasons are the opposite of the North hemisphere).. So I decided to change my plans for the 54th time and made a crush to Argentina.. First Destination Salta. Went visiting wineyards and do bungee jumping (that was a lot disappointing though, not as high as I thaugh). Argentina wins the palm for best food. The steak I had there... Woww.. you pays around 10$ in a restaurant for a huge "Bife de Chorizo"(a 400g steak). A lot more expensive than getting the typical "Almuerzo" (lunch set) but after 3 months without a big steak... Lets say I enjoyed eating a big steak every day. Oh and yeah, my classic was a Bife de Chorizo with a blood sausage ! After Salta took a bus to get to Cordoba... wow what a crappy city ! In the city itself, theres nothing to do.. but I mean nothing to do.. well beside getting drunk and going out. Went out once... It was nice, as usual ! Dont know which country wins the palm for the best girls... definitely between Colombia and Argentina... Didnt get the chance to stay long enough in Argentina to be a good judge.

So here I am, in Santiago. Im looking for an apartement now, got a couple offers through an agency but i cant meet the owner before which sucks because i cant know anything about the visotor policy before I rend the place (the agency wanna make sure I book with them and, obviously, pay the commision$$). Im worry about the visitor policy because my sister is coming here in 10 days along with one of my good friends from home and i wanna make sure they wont pay for a place to live. Oh and yeah, over the past 3 months I kind of invited about 35 to 50 backpackers to stay with me in Santiago and i wanna keep up my word. Not too good for my studies but i never study at home anyways.

Allright, so I have 3 months of school and then, if my tax return is like i expect, I should be travelling for one more month at the end. Bresil, Uruguay and Buenos Aires are on my "To-Do" list. Yeah true, im going to Rapa Nui (Easter Island !!!!!) with my sister when she gets here in 10 days... should be pretty off the hook !!!!!!!!!

This is it guys, one more time, if you have a chance send me a message !!!!!!!!!!!!!! always, always, always, appreciate !!!!!!!!!!!


Bizz xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb